Usually they are referring to “Auto Backup” photos aka Autobackup photos. By default, your Autobackup files are private. They are not floating around in the wild but if you were accidentally uploading them and do not want what you’ve been taking pictures of on Google’s servers, relax, removing them is easy.
But for the Hangouts in the Autobackup-section of the archive: you have to open an album and choose "Manage in Google Photos" under the 3 dots - then delete the pictures (perhaps only one) and then delete the album. Then close the Photos-site and go back to the main view of the Autobackup-section and press F5 to refresh to window. Google Photos Securely back-up your photos and videos to Google Photos and enjoy them from any device. 1. Find the right photos faster . Your photos are automatically organized and searchable so you can easily find the photo you’re looking for. Easily save and share what matters . Can't delete photos from "Album Archive" (auto backup There is a folder called "Auto Backup" within the archive. Within this folder there are multiple dates each holding several pictures. When I click the "three dots" in the upper right side of the page there is an option to "manage the photos in google photos".
Jul 10, 2019 · For years, Google has offered a Backup and Sync app for Macs and PCs that lets you easily sync photos and videos from your desktop to your Google Drive or Google Photos. It's not a two-way street
How to delete photos and albums - Photos Resources Move photos or videos to trash. If you move items to trash while you have back up & sync turned on, those items will show up in trash on every device that syncs to your Google Photos library. They stay in your trash for 60 days and then are permanently deleted. How can I delete Auto Backup photos from gallery
Free Cloud Storage for Personal Use - Google Drive
Google Photos can now delete pictures to save space on your phone. After an update to Google Photos on Android today, a new button will appear in its settings tab offering to help 'Free Up Space.' Tapping it will delete all local photos that have already been backed up by the app. Recover Deleted All Photos, Files And Contacts - Google Play Recover Deleted All Photos, Files And Contacts is the best recovery app for backup your photos, videos, contacts, and documents and restores them. In this app duplicate remover feature is also included. It helps to find duplicate pictures, videos, audios, and documents. Also, it scans the phone’s internal as well as external memory. That named as a “My Recovered”, in which you can easily Google+ Auto Backup for Desktop - Google Operating System Dec 27, 2013